1. Support Home Page
  2. Teesnap Campaigns
  3. Campaigns General Tips and Training

How to Stop or Edit Active Workflows

Because each email is set up independently with its own trigger rules, you can edit or delete one or more emails in a series, without deleting the whole workflow.

To access workflows, open Automation and click the workflow you want to make changes to. On the following page, select one of the edit controls shown under the email name:

Screen Shot 2023-10-10 at 4.01.07 PMWhen you click the Start workflow button it changes to a switch. Click it any time to stop emails from being triggered:Screen Shot 2023-10-10 at 4.02.49 PM

This also stops any emails that were already triggered. For example, say you have a new subscriber workflow comprising five emails. Someone joins your list and gets the first two emails. Then you switch the workflow to paused; this person will not get the remaining three emails.

You can also delete workflows but keep in mind that this will delete all the reporting data for them as well. To delete a workflow, open Automation. On the following page hover your cursor over the workflow row, then click the trash can icon on the right.

Screen Shot 2023-10-10 at 4.03.41 PM
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to Teesnap Support by emailing us at support@teesnap.com or calling 844-458-1032.